Clay’s Smokin’ Hottie

Dan:

Our own Sox rookie Clay Bucholz is the latest proof that you don’t have to be good looking to get a smokin’ hot babe. You don’t even need to have a contract worth millions of bucks. You just need to have promise — big-league promise.

According to SI.com, Bucholz is dating Penthouse Pet Erica Ellyson (pictured below.) That Clay Bucholz, the one who is still making rookie money and looks like a cross between Don Knotts and Oral Hersheiser. He is the latest in a long-line of handsomely-challenged big-leaguers to be connected with a smokin’ hot woman. (Nomar, Josh Beckett, the list goes on . . .) This is just further proof of my theory that it is better to look like the rear-end of a cat and have a 90+-fastball and a curveball that falls off the table than to look like Brad Pitt and pick up trash for a living. Each time Clay hooks up with his Penthouse Pet, he should immediately write a thank-you note to Jason Varitek for calling the no-hitter game . . . each and every time.

And before I get a slew of e-mails defending Clay as being handsome and saying I’m being unfair and shallow, let me say this: On that first point, the only reason you think Clay is handsome is because you are either a woman or a dude who swings that way (not that there’s anything wrong with that), and therefore are immediately attracted to his big . . . potential. On that second point, I have nothing against ugly people. Some of my best friends are ugly people. ****, look at my own brother.

Bucholz’s new gal-pal:

Ellison_clicks

3 comments

  1. Jason

    Dan, poignant and hilarious post. I’m strongly considering adding you to my non-Yankees blogroll at The Heartland. Good baseball analysis, funny quips, pinup photos…You deserve props. BTW, how is it that you’re waylaying your brother (the guy with the superior name) on the blog (albeit in good-natured fashion), and he doesn’t respond? Have you changed the computer password? Rope + closet = captive audience?
    Either way, keep up the good work.

    http://heartlandpinstripes.mlblogs.com/

  2. FANSONTHEFIELD.net

    Hey Jason,

    Thanks for the note and the kind words. To answer your question about my brother, he says he doesn’t have much time, but the reality is he doesn’t have much pride. He’s also been very busy putting together a colassally-inferior fantasy baseball team. I hope to shame him into posting more.

    BTW, thanks for adding a link to us on your blog. Your blog is one of my favorites to read, and I like your layout with the political blogs, books, etc. I need to do a redesign like that. I will certainly recipricate and post a link to your blog soon.

    Cheers,

    Dan

    http://fansonthefield.mlblogs.com

Leave a comment